The Most “Wonderful” Time of the Year

December 10, 2010 — Leave a comment

This is what my university office looked like as I left today. I collected my students’ short story portfolios, self-published books, and Joseph Cornell-style shadowboxes and assemblages (alas, the gumball machines are only a temporary addition to the room), and am awaiting electronic versions of papers from my International Short Fiction class. (See some of my students proudly displaying their assemblages here. They did such cool work.) Let the grading begin!

Office hours are officially over

Another view. Check out the 1972 World Map that I "relocated" from a classroom in another building. Back to the U.S.S.R., baby.

It may be a mess in my office, but it’s better than the alternative. Here’s the hallway I have to walk down to get to my office.

No light at the end of this tunnel

Where would you rather be?

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

