My book For Sale By Owner available this week!

January 29, 2011 — Leave a comment

I’m very excited to meet my book For Sale By Owner at its release this week at AWP. I’ve seen pictures and we seem to have much in common, but we’ve never actually met.

If you’re at the conference, please stop by the Kore Press table. I’ll be there Friday, 1-2 for an author’s signing, and probably again on Saturday to help out at the table.

Kelcey Parker
For Sale By Owner
AWP Author Signing, 1:00-2:00
Friday, Feb. 4
Kore Press table: Hall A, Table H-24

Click HERE to purchase at Kore Press.
Or HERE for Amazon

The beautiful photography on the cover is by Emily Hanako Momohara, from her Koden series.

About FSBO

In Kelcey Parker’s tales of twisted domesticity, a woman gives her family up for Lent; a mother finds redemption at Chuck E. Cheese; a former best-friend-forever wreaks baby shower havoc; a bride swallows a housefly at the altar; and a suburbanite’s obsession with memory books puts her family in jeopardy. These stories offer a contemporary and dryly funny view of marriage, parenting and loss.

Fans of Lorrie Moore and Aimee Bender will find kinship in Parker’s wit, her generosity of spirit and the confidence of her voice. This debut collection marks the appearance of a writer with a blunt and beautiful perspective on family, home, and an evolving American subculture.

Praise

These are fantastical, ingenious, deeply imagined and felt stories about the homes, families, jobs, lives that we dream about, that we disappoint and are disappointed by in equal measure. What a first book!

Brock Clarke, author of Exley and An Arsonist’s Guide to Writers’ Homes in New England


The stories in Kelcey Parker’s For Sale By Owner are gorgeous, sinister dreams that sweep us into the unsettled lives of women – wives, mothers, lovers, friends – straining against the bonds of expectation.

Darrin Doyle, author of The Girl Who Ate Kalamazoo and Revenge of the Teacher’s Pet, A Love Story

Advertisements

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s