Meet me on Substack: The Habit of Art!

June 9, 2023 — 1 Comment

I love this blog, which I’ve kept for more than a decade! Where I learned how to write in my own voice (and not as a fiction writer)! Where I interviewed amazing writers about How to Become a Writer! Where I was Freshly Pressed! Twice! Where I announced my annual New Year’s Nonresolutions! Where I documented my journey of daily drawing and painting!

I still remember my first post on the Ides of March 2010. I was so nervous! What would I say? I said nothing, just posted a picture of Caesar getting stabbed. Et tu, Brute?

But now, for better or worse, I have migrated over to Substack, where I have an illustrated newsletter, The Habit of Art. It’s a lot like what I’ve posted here but with more drawings. I hope you’ll sign up and follow along!

One response to Meet me on Substack: The Habit of Art!

  1. 

    All Writers and Book Lovers Are Invited!

    We cordially invite you to participate in the spectacular “The Genius Pen Writing Campaign” and be a part of an exceptional literary adventure. Spread the word and support us in promoting this fantastic opportunity for young authors. Share the campaign link with people in your network and invite them to learn more about free publishing and everlasting royalties: https://geniuswords1.wordpress.com/2023/06/28/the-the-genius-pen-writing-campaign-has-begun-%f0%9f%96%8b%ef%b8%8f%f0%9f%93%9a/

    Let us work together to empower authors and ignite their creative creativity!

Leave a comment